The IBEW Local 16 jurisdiction includes Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Lawrence, Martin, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties in Indiana, and Wabash county in Illinois.  If you're planning a project within our jurisdiction, click the employers button for a list of our signatory contractors.

IBEW Local 16 was chartered on December 13,1899.  Our members are divided into several categories of electrical work including: Inside Construction,  Maintenance Electrician, Residential Wiring, and Sign classifications.

Inside Construction
Inside Construction includes commercial, industrial, high voltage, motor controls, instrumentation, lighting, power distribution, parking lot lighting, traffic signals, etc.

Residential Wiring
Residential members meet the wiring needs of private residences including apartments, condominiums, etc.

Sign members assemble and install an assortment of signs including vinyl, electric, and neon signs.

Local 16 offers extensive and thorough apprenticeship training programs in the following fields:

  • Inside Journeyman
  • Wireman Installer/Technician Journeyman
  • Residential Journeyman Wireman

We also offer many advanced training courses for our Journeyman members at our J.A.T.C. training facilities located in Evansville.

Address and Contact Numbers:
9001 North Kentucky Avenue
Evansville, Indiana 47725-1397
Phone: (812) 867-9670
Fax: (812) 867-9675

Book I (after 6:00 pm): (812) 867-9705
Book II (after 6:00 pm):  (812) 867-4132

Business Manager: Paul Green
Referrals:  Kim Musgrave
Assistant:  Nick Vaught
Organizer:  Jeff Brady

Business Manager:  Paul Green
President:  John Brady Jr.
Vice President:  Kim A. Musgrave
Recording Secretary:  Daniel Gretler
Treasurer:  Nick Vaught
Executive Board:  Anthony Weis, Donald Beavin, Jeff Brady, Brandon Wogngamnit, Ben Ipock
Examining Board:  Brandon Gretler, Ray Pritchett, Scott Woolsey